From the start, Montco DFA has been about restoring citizen ownership of our democracy through bottom-up grassroots activism. Well, no time like the present!

………………………………………………..
* PEOPLE POWER NIGHT *
Join our October 6th meeting for a fun evening working together in support of two of our 2016 endorsees. We’re taking on some nitty-gritty campaign tasks that are as basic to campaigns as the volunteering workhorses of phone banking and door knocking.

For AL DERMOVSESIAN‘s campaign for PA Rep in the 152nd we’ve taken on prepping one of his mailings so it’s ready to go out on schedule. Al Dermo’s opponent is getting worried enough that he actually started door knocking for the first time since he took his seat ten years ago. Al Dermo has him on the run — let’s help put his campaign over the top!

For MARY ELLEN BALCHUNIS’ campaign for US Congress in the 7th District, we’ll be assembling lawn signs, so they’re ready to be distributed to supporters to build name recognition and support in her district. Mary Ellen ran two years ago and established a solid foundation for this year’s run. And it’s paying off: her race is gaining real ground. Let’s add a little more wind under her wings! (Tip for volunteers: The sign wickets give off black dust, so wear old clothes, and bring gloves if you have some.)

………………………………………………..
* WHAT * WHEN * WHERE *
Montco DFA’s October meeting
Thursday, October 6, 2016
7:30 pm to 9 pm
Jenkintown Library    (Park and enter at rear.)
460 York Road    (across from IHOP)
Jenkintown, PA 19046

********************************
* AND MORE… *
CHECK YOUR VOTER REGISTRATION STATUS in Montgomery County before the registration deadline of October 11. Go online to:
https://www.pavoterservices.state.pa.us/Pages/voterregistrationstatus.aspx

VOLUNTEER AT MONTCO’s COORDINATED CAMPAIGN OFFICES
Be part of the big push to November 8! Volunteer and help EVERY candidate on the ticket by working through the Montco Coordinated Campaign Offices:

LANSDALE Coordinated Campaign Office
14 East 6th Street, Lansdale
Contact: Alexa Williams at 703-965-7375 or alwilliams@PAvictory2016.org

NORRISTOWN Coordinated Campaign Office
9 South Forrest Ave., Norristown
Contact: Marlou Taenzer at 603-727-8622 or mtaenzer@PAvictory2016.org

ELKINS PARK Coordinated Campaign Office & EASTERN MONTCO HQ
170 Yorktown Plaza, Elkins Park
Contact: Dean Anthony at 678-646-7097 or danthony@PAvictory2016.org
Abington  Evelyn Williamson — ewilliamson@pavictory2016.org
Abington    Melissa Edberg— medberg@pavictory2016.org
Ambler    Rachel Pollak— rpollak@pavictory2016.org
Cheltenham    Nathaniel Lewis— nlewis@pavictory2016.org
Cheltenham    Kristen Johnson— Kjohnson@pavictory2016.org
Horsham    Riju Das— rdas@pavictory2016.org
Springfield    Kara Gooley— kgooley@pavictory2016.org
Upper Morland    Max Kramer— mkramer@pavictory2016.org
Whitpain/Lower Gynedd    Carla Pierre— cpierre@pavictory2016.org

Come on out — let’s make some history together!
Mary

Mary Clark
Acting Chair, Montco DFA

…………………………………..
Paid for by Montco DFA, Ken Mirsky, Treasurer
This communication is not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.
Meetings are held on the first Thursday of every month, at 7:30 pm

Copyright © 2016 Montco DFA, All rights reserved.

Our mailing address is:
Montco DFA
PO Box 7102
Elkins Park, PA 19027

Advertisements