So many campaigns — so little time!

Our already-momentous 2016 election cycle is about to ramp up — big time. On September 1st, join us in getting a handle on opportunities for using our grassroots activism to best advantage.

………………………………………………..
* Feeling the Bern… the Struggle Continues *
Did you see Bernie’s August 24 roll out of his new independent progressive organization OurRevolution.com? Share your sense of the launch, the goals, the potential in the short and long term for impacting elections, issues, and public policy.

As Bill McKibben said about the presidential, “Our job is not to elect a savior. Our job is to elect someone we can effectively pressure.” [NOTE: MLK’s movement for voting rights would not have succeeded that same way if Goldwater was president rather than LBJ.]  Our Revolution will be part of that pressure, especially if we achieve a more progressive Democratic-controlled Senate and a wave of down-ballot progressives, through issue campaigns on the TPP, etc.(!), and through citizen actions on critical issues. Montco DFA, DFA national, and many progressive organizations share that mission. (Interested in some How To’s? Check out DFA’s Political Revolution Night School online learning.)

………………………………………………..
* Eastern Montco Coordinated Campaign Offices *
To maximize the effectiveness of our Democratic candidates’ volunteers and voter mobilization efforts across Montgomery County, the Clinton campaign is opening a growing number of field offices under 3 Montco Regional HQs. (See a partial list of offices and organizers below.)

DEAN ANTHONY, the Regional Field Organizer for Eastern Montco for the Clinton campaign, will come fill us in on their big voter registration push that’s already under way, and how they see crucial grassroots volunteer efforts unfolding for Democrats from top to bottom through Nov. 8.

MONTCO DFA ENDORSEES who are already working with the coordinated offices include:
Statewide — Katie McGinty for US Senate, Josh Shapiro for Attorney General, and Joe Torsella for PA Treasurer.

PA House — PA Rep Steve McCarter‘s District, PA 154, which has a long tradition of running its own combined campaign office, is also joining forces with Clinton’s Eastern Montco Coordinated Office this year. Joe Ciresi for PA Rep in the 146th and Rachel Hendricks in the 147th are working alongside the Clinton campaign already, and are looking toward a local office to open near them. Leon Angelichio in the 53rd helped open the Lansdale Coordinated Office.

It’s all gotta happen! The more progressives in elected office, the better odds we have of adding our grassroots pressure to their efforts.

My best advice? Volunteer and/or donate (large or small) for voter reg and the candidates that “call your name” the loudest — it’ll make you happiest for keeping up your own efforts through November 8.

………………………………………………..
* WHAT *   * WHEN *   * WHERE *
Montco DFA’s September Meeting
Thursday, September 1, 2016
7:30 pm
Jenkintown Library    (Park and enter at rear.)
460 York Road    (across from IHOP)
Jenkintown, PA 19046

Gearing up for a BUSY fall,
Mary

Mary Clark
Acting Chair, Montco DFA

………………………………………………..
* MONTCO COORDINATED OFFICES *
As of 08/26/16:

LANSDALE Coordinated Campaign Office
14 East 6th Street, Lansdale
Contact: Alexa Williams at 703-965-7375 or alwilliams@PAvictory2016.org

NORRISTOWN Coordinated Campaign Office
9 South Forrest Ave., Norristown
Contact: Marlou Taenzer at 603-727-8622 or mtaenzer@PAvictory2016.org

ELKINS PARK Coordinated Campaign Office & Eastern Montco HQ
170 Yorktown Plaza, Elkins Park
Contact: Dean Anthony at 678-646-7097 or danthony@PAvictory2016.org

Abington    Evelyn Williamson — ewilliamson@pavictory2016.org
Abington    Melissa Edberg— medberg@pavictory2016.org
Ambler    Rachel Pollak— rpollak@pavictory2016.org
Cheltenham    Nathaniel Lewis— nlewis@pavictory2016.org
Cheltenham    Kristen Johnson— Kjohnson@pavictory2016.org
Horsham    Riju Das— rdas@pavictory2016.org
Springfield    Kara Gooley— kgooley@pavictory2016.org
Upper Morland    Max Kramer— mkramer@pavictory2016.org
Whitpain/Lower Gynedd    Carla Pierre— cpierre@pavictory2016.org

…………………………………..
Paid for by Montco DFA, Ken Mirsky, Treasurer
This communication is not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.
Meetings are held on the first Thursday of every month, at 7:30 pm

Phone Bank for Joe Ciresi to help flip the PA House Dem!

Please join Montco DFA in a phone bank for
 ………………………………………………..
* JOE CIRESI *
Candidate for PA House #146
 ………………………………………………..

Joe has served as a Director of the Spring-Ford School District for ten years  and was elected its vice-president and president. Find out more about Joe at http://ciresiforpa.com/

Joe is needed to flip our PA House to a Democratic majority
to help Gov. Wolf produce progressive gains.

WHEN:
Wednesday, August 31, 2016, at 7 pm

WHERE:
At the home of Mary Clark in Elkins Park
We will email specific directions to all who RSVP “Yes”.

Please bring your cell phone and charger. We’ll supply dinner.

RSVP:
Kindly RSVP so that we can prepare materials and food accordingly.
Email:  mary.montcodfa@gmail.com
or
Call Mary @ (215) 756-2664

Phone bank not an option for you? How about helping Joe with a donation?
http://ciresiforpa.com/contribute/

We need Joe in Harrisburg working for us. Let’s get him elected!

*

Produced and paid for by volunteers